MINUTES OF THE 526th SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS OF DAWSON COLLEGE HELD ON MONDAY OCTOBER 17 2022 AT 6:00 P.M. 3040 SHERBROOKE STREET WEST, WESTMOUNT AND BY VIDEOCONFERENCE

PRESENT:	Isabelo Beli-En David Rob Cassidy Karina D'Ermo Diane Gauvin Angie Gugliotti	Steve Hatajlo Nathalie Lachance Cynthia Martin Alex McComber Kelly Ann Morel	Émilie Richer Jamie Singerman Sean Smith Anna Villalta, Chair
REGRETS:	Stéphane Beaudet Michelle Carangi	Michael Goldwax Gigi Kaur	
College Officers:	Monique Magnan François Paradis	Pascahl Scott	
Chair of Senate:	Marianne Pelton		
Also Present:	Leanne Bennett Isabelle Carrier Andréa Cole Carmela Gumelli	Catherine LeBel Louise Shiller Jonathon Sumner Wilson Wong	

Recording Secretary to the Board: Janet Pakulis

Agenda

526.1 ADOPTION OF THE AGENDA OF THE 526th MEETING

HE 526

th MEETING

It was moved by Robert Cassidy, seconded by Sean Smith, **THAT THE AGENDA OF THE 526th MEETING BE ADOPTED.**

The motion was adopted unanimously.

526.2 SELECTION PROCESS FOR THE ACADEMIC DEAN

Diane Gauvin, Director General stated that the Academic Dean's last day at the College will be December 2, 2022. François Paradis, Director of Corporate Affairs explained the process which begins with the Board adopting the following, after consultation with Senate which has taken place:

- A timetable and procedure for the selection;
- the selection criteria, qualifications and experience required for the position;
- and a statement of challenges and issues in relation to the position of Academic Dean that the Board expects to be addressed during the first mandate.

The Board must also form a Selection Committee, composed of seven (7) members plus the Chair of Senate as a non-voting member: The Chair of the Board, the Director General, three members who are not College employees and two members who are College employees.

A meeting of the Selection Committee will be held immediately following the Special Board meeting.

i. It was moved by Cynthia Martin, seconded by Steve Hatajlo, THAT THE PROPOSED TIMETABLE AND PROCEDURE FOR THE SELECTION OF THE ACADEMIC DEAN BE ADOPTED.

The motion was adopted unanimously.

ii. It was moved by Émilie Richer, seconded by Sean Smith, THAT THE PROPOSED SELECTION CRITERIA, QUALITIFICATIONS AND EXPERIENCE FOR THE SELECTION OF THE ACADEMIC DEAN BE ADOPTED.

It was moved by Jamie Singerman, seconded by Cynthia Martin, THAT THE WORD 'PLANNING'